Homepage » Awards_


Artemisia Zoi – Member of the team that was awarded the 3rd prize in the 13th National Competition ECOTROPHELIA 2023 for product “AiryBerry” (21.06.2023, Athens, Greece). The competition is organized by the Federation of Hellenic Food Industries (SEVT), aiming at the development of eco-innovative food products (https://www.sevt.gr/en/news-details/HM-Nsg/ecotrophelia-2023-teleth-brabeyshs).







Eleni Effraimopoulou - Best Poster Award in the 2nd International Conference on Aerogels for Biomedical and Environmental Applications (29.06-01.07.2022, Athens, Greece), for: E. Effraimopoulou, P. Paraskevopoulou, P. Gurikov “Novel whey protein-based aerogels with improved hydration properties”. This poster is based on experimental results obtained under the Erasmus+ project.






Alexios Plessas - Best Flash Presentation Award in the Athens Conference on Advances in Chemistry – ACAC2020 (10-14.03.2021, Athens, Greece), for: A. K. Plessas, G. S. Papaefstathiou “MOF-74 Analogues for glucose sorption and/or electrode modifiers for the electrochemical detection of glucose in human perspiration”.






Maria Drosou - Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics Poster Prize in the summer school: “Electronic Structure and Spectroscopy of Transition Metal Complexes”, 29.09-04.10.2019, Gelsenkirchen, Germany, for: M. Drosou, A. Zarkadoulas, F.Kamatsos, C. A. Mitsopoulou, “DFT studies on the Mechanism of Hydrogen Evolution Catalysed by Nickel Thiolates”. The summer school was organized by Profs. Frank Neese and Serena DeBeer, Mülheim Max-Planck (MPI für Chemische Energiekonversion and MPI für Kohlenforschung), with the participation of 80 new researchers.